Rethink.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tomato Soup November 21, 2008

Filed under: Gluten Free,Raw,Recipes,Soups — Yvette @ 2:05 pm

Since it’s starting to get cold I figured I’d post my tomato soup recipe, this one I actually came up with on my own.  Hope you like it!  This serving size is pretty small, for about two.  So if you want a lot for the week double the recipe.

  • 2 cups tomato puree (you can buy this pre-made or if you feel like pureeing tomatoes go for it!)
  • 1 avocado
  • 1/2 tsp oregano
  • 1/4 tsp of thyme
  • dash or two of pepper
  • 1 tsp of sea salt
  • 1/4 tsp of cayenne (this gives it a bit of a kick, if you don’t spicy foods then leave this out)
  • 1 tbsp agave nectar (you can substitute maple syrup)

Throw all these ingredients in a blender.  Once it is sufficiently blended you can either eat the soup raw or place the mixture in a pot on medium heat until warm.  Enjoy!

 

One Response to “Tomato Soup”

  1. David Mwambari Says:

    I like that soup…Now I can make it for myself…I wondered why there was no comment on your blog for few days, I learn a lot from it and appreciate it.d


Leave a Reply

