Rethink.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sesame Honey Dressing September 12, 2010

Filed under: Dressings and Sauces,Raw,Recipes — Yvette @ 11:32 pm
Tags: , ,

I have started my student teaching this semester and have found myself really busy.  I have been having a little difficulty with my diet because I no longer have as much time to devote to preparing my food.  This Sunday I decided to make some dressing for the week and hope to make a new dressing each week.

Here is this weeks:

  • 1 tbs. raw honey
  • 2 tbs. lemon juice
  • 2 tbs. tahini
  • 1 tbs. flax oil
  • 1/2 tsp. ginger powder
  • 1/4 tsp. sea salt
  • 2 tbs. water

Combine ingredients in a bowl and stir.  I doubled the ingredients so that I’d have enough for the week.  I keep the dressing in a mason jar to preserve it’s freshness.

 

Leave a Reply

